lucky designs hosted image

Current & Archives & Profile
G-book & E-mail & Notes & Image
Designer & Host

2002-12-07 & 9:58 a.m.

I hate tampons


I was sitting here, minding my own business, when I looked to my right and saw the cat wailing on my child. My child was hunkered down and that cat was gnawing on her. The cat didn't do any damage. She was giving my child a warning. Politely saying

BACK OFF.

Of course my baby doesn't get it too easily and has been pestering the cat ever since.

I have a slight aversion to tampons. Sure, the commercials make them sound great and everything and true, I like the fact that I don't feel like I'm a geyser every time I stand up. It's just - I can't get them in right. It's frustrating. I'm old enough to where you'd think I'd learn about tampon insertion, yet I'm having tampon issues.

You know in the middle of the mall where those people with clip boards hang out to try and ask you questions? A friend's friend got snagged while the two of them were shopping, many moons ago. Apparently she told them what they wanted to hear and they asked her to come to their offices. She did it. She was to try tampons out. Right there I would have stopped dead in my tracks. I would have refused. But did she? Of course not. She had to tell them which of the ones she liked best, which were scratchy.

I don't think so

That sounds almost illegal to me. This was a high school girl. I'm almost sure there was a camera where she was trying them out.

I'm a little focused on certain areas today.



previous & next