lucky designs hosted image

Current & Archives & Profile
G-book & E-mail & Notes & Image
Designer & Host

2002-12-20 & 4:53 p.m.

I LOVE LUCRETIA


My husband and I had a huge argument about cleaning and how I don't do it. Fair enough. I am a self proclaimed slob. Not white trash mind you, I just am used to clutter. I grew up that way. I got pissy tonight because it's a little like pot calling the kettle black. There's stuff that's been sitting around for 2 weeks and I don't see him dealing with it either. Like the recycling. I had a big pile of boxes, cans and other assorted things in the kitchen. It just sits. I got on him about getting after me when he's not doing a whole hell of a lot.

Done with Christmas shopping. Husband needed pants really bad so I bought him 2 pairs along with socks for his stocking. And dark chocolate. I got the girls clothes and husband bought them bikes! They'll be so pleased! We live in a dead end and it's nice to watch them ride with the other neighborhood kids. We took the girls to pick out gifts for his girlfriend and for him. The girls said girlfriend liked candles and we took them to Yankee "Smell's like Hell" candle. That place just about knocks me over every time I go in there. I guess you get used to it. There's actually a candle called "green grass" and smells just like freshly cut grass. We went to Old Navy and got their dad an Anorak. I wanted one! I sure need it for volunteering. Last Saturday while walking dogs it rained the entire 2 hours and my jacket didn't cut it. Oh well, the pups were worse off.

To JB, very sorry that you're going through the amount of stress you are in the marriage. It's crappy and it sounds like you're getting shit on. I am truly saddened by that. I'm sure reading my entries didn't exactly warm you up to me, but I guess that's life.

I started this diary so I could basically bitch about things without my husband feeling bad (because he is truly cool) and to do what I started out doing with this diary stuff, to just vent and get all my ho-ish thoughts out there. I truly feel better when I do this. I went through my other diary, started last year, and was really glad I started this. There's so much a person forgets and a lot that has changed. In my case, mostly for the better.

And the dude at my mom's church was staring again. I don't know what is up. Is it dissaproval? Is it because I'm an ugly bitch? What's up with that? It's starting to get a little unnerving.

Lucretia. You da shit

previous & next