lucky designs hosted image

Current & Archives & Profile
G-book & E-mail & Notes & Image
Designer & Host

2003-02-10 & 9:28 p.m.

Nose hair


In the Lord Of The Rings, where Elrond is telling Gandalf that the "The time of the elves is over. My people are leaving these shores..." That's kind of how I feel about my body. You know, my ass is leaving anti-gravity and parting to the south.

The ship has already sailed.

My boobs lost their fight long ago. Pretty soon I'll look like the grandma you see at the mall who doesn't wear a bra and really should've had reduction mammoplasty years ago.

Do you get the idea that watching Lord Of The Rings for 60+ days straight is fucking with me? I have to be careful not to meld reality and fiction. It's really hard when reading The Silmarillion. There's quite a bit of history and you have to keep telling yourself "This is not real" and repeat over and over again. Tolkien sure was amazing. But the part about Tolkein's wife dancing in the woods for him disturbs me. I mean, you've seen pictures of this guy right? Yuuu-uck. I can't remember the name of the actor he reminds me of, but he has bushy eyebrows and probably much hair growing out of his ears.

Which brings me to another point, why do men allow their eyebrows to get like they let them get? I suppose they don't care, but my mother and I constantly comment and laugh out loud (because we're bitches) about a guy who's got the eyebrows the stick out a foot when you see the facial profile. And the ear hair. That has got to be the most disgusting thing I have ever seen. Ok ok, next to nose hair. I HATE NOSE HAIR. It's disgusting and it's always poking out at the end of the nose and it's gross. I just want to vomit. How can you not care about the length of your nose hair? I'd be mortified if I saw that on my face.



previous & next