lucky designs hosted image

Current & Archives & Profile
G-book & E-mail & Notes & Image
Designer & Host

2003-03-18 & 2:20 p.m.

Morgan


I went out with my party friend that I haven't seen in about 6 years. We picked up right where we left off. She picked me up at the ferry with her kids. We got to her house, I got ready while she picked up the babysitter. I wore my new real casual outfit with my slip-on boot looking things. The shirt was red with jeans that have that almost dirty look to them. I was going to wear my sweater and she said "OH NO, I have a suede coat that will look great with that."

It did. I never say anything nice about myself, but once in a great while, I do actually look ok. Last night party friend did my make-up because I lost touch with that kind of stuff and I looked pretty good. And my butt looked really decent in my Old Navy jeans. And the deep red shirt was great too. Mandarin collar.

I went out with her, first to the Yacht Club to get a salad. So that I wouldn't get overly messed up with being a lightweight drinker. We walked in and a bunch of guys said hi to us, which is something I'm not used to. There was this guy there that's she's been screwing and he's pretty much blowing her off. More to her than it was to him. She was dealing pretty good with it. She pointed out another couple of guys that had given her their phone numbers. We left that place and went to the 19th Hole. One of the dudes that had been at the Yacht Club, Morgan, was there. She went up to talk to him and asked if he would dance with her later. He flat out said NO, "but I will dance with your friend". I think at that point she told him I was single and when he asked me, I of course told him I was married and he was a little ticked off that party friend had said I was single, however party friend was pretty messed up at this point. He and I still talked quite a bit. He and some buddies of his left to go to a place called the "Manilla Chef". Party friend and I went there but it was really super dead. Plus, also, Morgan wasn't there. I did want to stay and try Lumpia for the first time, but party friend wanted to go to a place called the Horse and Cow. Ok people, this is Kitsap County. The Horse and Cow was pretty jumping and had a good music mix. The second we walked in the door, I made eye contact with a nice looking dude. It wasn't the type of eye contact that says " I want to do you ", it's just that type of eye contact that you make evaluating someone. I thought he was way cute and so did party friend. We did a straight shot back to the bathroom because we had to piss really bad.

Morgan was there.

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

Not in the bathroom.

We picked out a tall table to stand at and she went to the bar to order her beer and my White Russian. It goes easy on my stomach. I still yakked, because as I said, I can't really drink more than 1 drink in a night. I didn't yak in front of anyone, I went into the bathroom and made sure there was no one else in there. Then puked my guts up because I do have some control over when I vomit.

I came back out. Party friend was still talking to the guy. His name ended up being Tim or something. He's married. She danced with him and talked more.

I went over and stood at the table with Morgan and his buddies, who turned out to be his ex sister-in-law and ex brother-in-law. Morgan was an all around good person to be around. Not overbearing. Not inappropriate. Good to talk to. Smelled good. Really good. He and his friends were going to the Manilla Chef. Party friend and Tim were going in his car. I drove party friends car and ex sister-in-law of Morgan's rode with me. We got to the Manilla Chef and didn't see party friend or Tim anywhere!

I'm thinking OH SHIT! I called her on her cell and she said she was out in the parking lot; I had passed right by her. After a while Morgan asked where party friend was and I told him. He wanted to go out in the parking lot and shake the car. I went out with him. We were looking in all the cars and came up on the last one with the windows all fogged up. They were making out.

And then this is where it gets a little surprising. No no, I was good. Morgan pulled me to him and held me. I was very good though. I pulled away. I was honest. I am married.

After a bit, party friend came back in sans Tim and said he went home. Had his number. We had to leave to go relieve the baby sitter. I asked Morgan to walk us out and I didn't kiss him. Because I have restraint. Even after drinking. Which I tend to like about myself.

And remember, my butt looked good last night too.

hahahahahahahaha

previous & next