lucky designs hosted image

Current & Archives & Profile
G-book & E-mail & Notes & Image
Designer & Host

2003-12-15 & 9:28 p.m.

Cunty Stuff


Thanks Daphne for the book recommendation!!

Thanks also for all the comments. Please go back and read them if you missed them.

Thanks also, Catpewk and Tithonus because I appreciate the fact that there are a couple of males out there that actually read this and give their opinion or personal experience. I think there's truth to the men roam and women nest. Although in my case it would be a reversal in the relationship. He wants to nest and I want to roam. He's much like his dad. His mom once said she never doubted her husband's loyalty to her and my husband is the very same way. And then there's me.

I wouldn't call myself unloyal. I have a different view on the relationship thing.

*******

I was reading about puberty because my 10 year old is pretty hormonal. From CNN.com:

"Like many girls who enter puberty earlier than most, Kathy Pitts was confused and scared when she got her period at 9. "My mother never mentioned the changes that go along with puberty -- maybe she thought I was too young," says Pitts, now 35 and the mother of a 9-year-old son and a 2-year-old daughter in Bellevue, Washington. "It would have really helped if my mom had talked to me about what to expect."

These days, Pitts would have had plenty of company. More young girls are showing signs of puberty as early as 7 or 8 and beginning to menstruate two to three years later. As a result, parents are increasingly faced with the difficult task of talking to young children about topics that had traditionally been reserved for preteens and teens. "

Just a word, do not wait to talk to your girls about this stuff. My mom went over it a little bit. She was embarrassed about it. I've not only gone into detail with my girls, but I've also talked about which products are better for their bodies. We talk about it in front of him so they know there's nothing to be ashamed or embarrassed about. Your body is cleansing itself. No big deal. It isn't so negative. My mother in law also talked about doing a coming of age thing with the two older one's when it's close for them to have their periods and the girls were fine with that.

I would have been mortified as a kid. Because my mom acted embarrassed. I knew early on...as early as 15 that I would talk to my kids openly about this kind of thing so that there is no mystery.

But the article states it's a "difficult task". WHY? Why is it and why has it been so difficult to talk to girls about their cycle? Why is it treated like the dirty little secret. Could be the part of why we are unsure about our bodies. I mean, I know there's so much more to why women feel bad about their bodies. But when you have your period, it's so not the thing to talk about. Think about it. Guys act like you have the Cunt O' Death when you're on the rag. Most guys.

He, on the other hand, would go to the store and buy me tampons. He doesn't have to buy 15 other things. Yes, the man that goes into the store for JUST tampons. Pre-GLADRAGS(<--click there). Well, maybe chocolate and rock salt.

In other news, I'm constipated. That's why I suggest:

Smooth Move (<--click there) herbal tea.



previous & next