lucky designs hosted image

Current & Archives & Profile
G-book & E-mail & Notes & Image
Designer & Host

2003-03-04 & 7:40 p.m.

Help! Comments section on FIRE!


Holy SHIT! I just now got on the computer to find the comments section on FIRE. Wowee wow wow. Wow. It's ok though. I like all the differing opinions for sure. I swear this discussion has been going on forever and it's still one that no one agrees on. I have to say that I'm glad in the State of WA I have never seen trucks with aborted fetuses on the side. Gawd.

I can't write a lot today because I feel like a big old pile of shit.

I would like to add, however, that it's probably not a good idea to put your fellow diarists down, as in calling names, etc. I don't consider most people trash, least of all Raen. I do know that if those comments were directed directly at me, I'm pretty sure it would irritate me for a minute, but then I understand the absolute outrage this topic evokes. It's like religion and politics. Funny that abortion falls under both these days. Anyhow, people become so angry that they lash out and get angry when it's such a touchy subject. Touchy is probably not the best word.

My opinion? Everyone has to do what is right, even if that's not the easiest choice. I don't see abortion as birthcontrol, nor do I see it as an easy way out. Unfortunately, we are human. We do things we shouldn't do. Like have unprotected sex. Or we can still have protected sex and still get pregnant. I do know quite a few people who are careless. I also know people who are careless and went on to have kids. The person in mind has no business raising kids. She could've done the adoption thing for sure. She didn't.

I just know in my heart that people that make the choice to abort aren't the scurge of society. I don't feel that way. I know that people these days are able to make this choice. And they have such a short time to make it. I don't view them differently. I think that it's easy to judge. We all judge. I sure do. But then I kick myself in the ass because I know for myself, I'm feeling this superiority thing that is not becomin on me.

previous & next