lucky designs hosted image

Current & Archives & Profile
G-book & E-mail & Notes & Image
Designer & Host

2003-05-21 & 8:58 a.m.

Separation


Spousal and I had a big talk last night with a lot of tears and then again this morning with even more.

We have made the decision to separate. It is a final decision. This doesn't mean we're divorcing, but he said that the separation needs to happen for the both of us. And it probably will end in divorce. And neither of us are angry. All I can say is he gets it. He knows me better than I know me at times. The actual separation will not happen for a few months as we need to get our shit together. Rather, I need to get a job here.

I didn't think this would happen because we're such good friends and I do care very much for him. I love him as my best friend. He said he knew that the abortion was the end of us. I don't know how to explain it otherwise. I guess he and I both understand and that's the important part. And it doesn't feel wrong.

He said this feels very much like the right thing to do, even if it is sucky. And hard.

previous & next