lucky designs hosted image

Current & Archives & Profile
G-book & E-mail & Notes & Image
Designer & Host

2003-07-29 & 1:29 p.m.

TAMPON TALK


Tampon Talk!

I was listening to a morning RADIO SHOW the other day and they happened to be talking about PMS. The main dude of the show and the producer were going off about PMS and how woman use it as an excuse. The main woman of the show was holding her own.

It didn't piss me off because it's a morning show and they're supposed to sound like assholes.

Anyway, the producer was going on about how when a chick is mad, apparently it's common practice for him to ask her if she's PMS'ing. I think the problem with asking this question is it's like the dude's assuming that the only reason a chick can be really pissed is if she's on the rag or about to be on the rag. In my case, I really don't get super angry unless I'm on the rag. Usually it's the first day for me. So yeah, in my case I don't get really angry unless I'm on the rag.

The main dude of the show said that woman should know when they're on the rag that they're going to be a bitch. I think he mentioned that we should have handle on it or something. Like woman can switch it on and off. It's taken me 20 years to sort of get a clue as to what's going on with me and even then, it's only 60% of the time that I know I'm feeling bitchy and hormonal. Some months I don't get hormonal. Other times, it seems I'm "off" for an entire week before my period. It's never consistant. If it were consistant, it would be great. Then I could tell my husband/boytoy/whatever that they could expect me to be a big hairy bitchy person for the next 24 hours. I really wish it worked that way.

Sometimes the Hairy Hormonal streak comes on without warning. Like last night. I was feeling ok the entire day and then while I was trying sleep, my allergies kicked in. Then my hurt foot started throbbing and I was ready to kick someone's ass.

I'm not saying a woman should get away with hacking her husband/boytoy/whatever to death with a paring knife. That I don't understand. I don't understand not taking responsibility for your own actions.

But when your temper flares when you're least expecting it, that I can understand.

So just now my tampon wouldn't leave my vaginal canal like it usually does. I had to pull in the string sort of hard and then it landed in the toilet and the water splashed my ass and I HATE it when that happens. If anything in life sets me off, it's when toilet water splashes me in the ass. I think toilets should have a warmer. Like warming coils in the seat and imbedded in the porcelain. And a warming thing in the tank to warm the water. That way I don't have to go postal when the water splashes my ass.

And ya know, every time I take a crap, my tampon shoots out. And this also makes me postal. Doesn't matter if I've just put the little fucker in their, it comes out anyway.

I just read the box today. The tampon box. Where it says O.B. is the truly innovative tampon.

Yeah. What the fuck ever. Innovative is the appliactor to use so you don't get blood all over your hands.



previous & next