lucky designs hosted image

Current & Archives & Profile
G-book & E-mail & Notes & Image
Designer & Host

2003-11-09 & 11:56 p.m.

Oh yes, Tampon Talk


Sung to the tune of "My neighbor Totoro"

"Tampon Talk, Tampon talk....Tampon Talk, Tampon Talk...lalalalalalalalalala"

Or should I say, no to Tampons sorta talk?

I was so fucking excited to use my Gladrags and now that glorious day has come!

Full FLOW.

They work! If you're going to get gladrags, get the starter kit because it gives you a lot. I didn't have all the money right up front so I bought a few here, a few there.

I was worried that because there's no plastic sort of backing on these things, I would leak all over and that didn't happen. You change them as often as you change a disposable. The waterproof carry sack is handy because you can have clean rags and it also has a waterproof bag for the used guys and you just take those home and soak them.

The soak bucket? I use an old sand bucket and then with the water? This is where you'll think I've really been hit in the head. But the website says "makes great fertilizer" and I have some plants out front that aren't doing so hot. So yeah, I dumped my bloody water on the plants outside. The website says that's where people will be sure you've lost it. But hey, it's not so wierd.

So I just have one nighttime pad. And I'm really heavy now and soaked through that. I wasn't going to use The Keeper because I wasn't quite ready. But I didn't trust that the smaller everyday pads were going to keep me dry all night.

No time like the present.

So I folded the thing twice and crammed it in. You don't have to worry about getting it in correctly because it's basically shaped like a suction cup and it SUCKS itself right up into your vaginal canal. At first the stick thing at the end, of course made of rubber and not stick material, bugged the crap out of me and now I can't feel it at all.

So here it comes. The emptying part. The part I so did not want to do. I sat down on the toilet about 2 hours after I had put it in and my pussy farted.

Yes folks, ye old pussy fart. And I decided to see what was going on up there. I reached in and pinched the end of the keeper and it released the suction. I pulled it out and it really wasn't bad. It was thick blood. It wasn't all chunky as I had feared. It feels much better putting just blood into the toilet than putting blood and a big cotton tampon in there.

Someone said to take a bottle of water with you in your purse and that's an excellent idea. There wasn't a whole lot of blood on my hands either. It wasn't the big mess I was expecting.

Although if you've had a baby and your flow tends to be on the lighter side, I think you could probably get the B cup, as they suggest people who have not had babies get the B cup. It's smaller. It's not like it's going to fall out because lets face it, it's got suction action going on there. It's not like a tampon where it'll fall out if it gets overly soaked.

I think a lot of people could do the B size keeper just fine. I was thinking the A was so huge, but it's actually pretty good.

Again, I'm no expert about The Keeper, but if you decided to get it, you know your body and how your flow is. Don't worry about it falling out if you've had a baby.

So yeah, not bad at all. I'm actually being more positive about my period. The website makes a good point. Society tells us it's something for us to hide and it's dirty and messy and gross. But it's not dirty and gross. It's a mess for sure. But it's not a bad thing. It's natural and why the hell do we treat it like a disease? I know I did for the longest time. It's natural.

Your period. And having a baby. Both have been turned into medical condition. And both are perfectly natural.

Cheaper gladrags, click here

previous & next