lucky designs hosted image

Current & Archives & Profile
G-book & E-mail & Notes & Image
Designer & Host

2003-10-16 & 11:46 a.m.

Tea tree oil and THE KEEPER


Ok, I finally did it.

After probably a year of thinking about it due to the price, I ordered The Keeper, which is found on lunapads.com and I think it also has its own website thekeeper.com and I got these links from people who left comments in my diary.

The idea of dumping out my own bloody contents grossed me out, but the issue weighing on my mind was flushing tampons down the toilet. Or putting them in landfills. I know I'll get over the grossness of it all. I'll get used to it. And it will pay for itself in a short amount of time. I bought it on lunapads because of the combonation kit. Got a couple of Luna pads with it and a luna thong.

The other issue really is putting a bleached tampon up my pussy. Pattymelt left me the urban legend link for tampons and the fact that it really us urban legend that they use chemicals to make us bleed more. But I also wouldn't put it past any company. It is also interesting that a lot of women that use The Keeper have less cramping issues and that's interesting to me. I do notice since I started using the Tampax Pearl, I've cramped up a lot more than I usually do. Now that could be coincidence, but I know that I'll just feel better using something that can be reused. Which is why I don't buy paper towels often and have lots of cloth napkins and recycle and compost anything that's not meat or dairy.

I don't blame any woman for wanting to use something disposable and feel guiltless for doing so. Having your period is such a hassle so why not make it comfortable as possible? That includes disposable tampons and pads.

thanks dizzi for the tea tree oil idea.. I heard that some people use tea tree oil to brush their teeth. Have yet to try it. Heard it tastes shitty!

I keep forgetting that fiercelingua told me about Gladrags a while ago. They look to be about the same as Lunapads, but look like they might be a little cheaper. If I can find them in my health food store, so much the better.

previous & next