lucky designs hosted image

Current & Archives & Profile
G-book & E-mail & Notes & Image
Designer & Host

2003-03-12 & 10:04 a.m.

Abortion cont.


*BEWARE - GRAPHIC PERIOD TALK AHEAD*

I was surprised to learn that you can wear tampons or pads after the RU-486. It may depend on how far along you are, but they told me I could do whatever I was comfortable with. I am still bleeding quite a bit. It's steady anyway. I got sick of feeling the blood gush out of me so I'm using tampons right now and burning through those. I hate it. I guess I feel ok that I'm cleaning out, but I hate the feeling like (excuse me) jelly is gushing out. Clots of stuff. She said it would be normal to bleed a lot, have clots as big as your fist, to have blood running down your leg. I know I'm not hemorraging. I'm pretty sure I could tell if I were doing that. It's just a steady flow.

I'm pretty much back to my alternative way of eating. I learned I have to take Vitamin B12 once in a while so my system doesn't deplete. I'm also a little concerned with my iron since I've been bleeding very steady for the past week. I have to eat more spinach or something. Maybe take some vitamins.

I hope everyone else is doing good. I'm getting there. I go see someone today to talk. I may or may not bring up the fact I had an abortion.

previous & next