lucky designs hosted image

Current & Archives & Profile
G-book & E-mail & Notes & Image
Designer & Host

2003-04-12 & 11:36 a.m.

Too much


"MOM, STOP IT, I'm NOT IN THE MOOD" was what my party friend and I heard at 2am this morning from her daughter H when party friend was trying to get her to scoot over in bed by pretending to barf like a cat. It doesn't seem funny now, but at 2am when you're lit like an Iraqi oil field, it was funny.

Party friend kept telling H she was sorry, then pretty soon H would be a bed hog and party friend would pretend to barf and then H would start yelling at her. I was in party friend's bathroom trying to pry the contact lenses out of my eyes and take off my make up. Her kids were in her bed. Yeah.

Then party friend jumped up and actually yakked in the toilet. She had just eaten a burger from Yak in the Box along with chili cheese fries. Apparently that wasn't the thing to do.

I swear I did not drink that much. Over about 6 hours, I started off with Bourbon and 7, then a couple of white russians later, then a slippery nipple. Then another slippery nipple which they screwed up and put that crap in it. Jagermeister or whatever that shit is. That quickly sent me over the edge. I remember my ex saying once at a bachelor party he was fine drinking beer all night, but the second they gave him a shot of that, he was on his lips. Which is about what I was like. Surprisingly, I could walk in my big old boots.

I don't know what it is about getting smashed and feeling you have to call people, but I think I called him 12 times. Did I make sense? Probably not. I think I was slurring. Although I thought I was doing pretty good. Party friend kept doing her sexy bitch walk which made me unable to speak anything coherently. She cracks me up and damnit, I had a good time last night.

This cowboy bought us some shot of something. You know, now that I list it all out here, I did kind of have a lot, didn't I? Anyway, I have no idea why, but his ex wife was there sitting across from him the whole time. She was nice enough. Barrel chested. Denim shirt. No bra. Party foul. (I can be a bitch because it's my diary.) Anyway, I totally make fun of myself way more than I ever do anyone else.

After that shot of something, we had a correct slippery nipple.

We went through a bunch of smokes last night too. I am a poster child of what not to do when you go out with your friend.

There were a few guys hitting on us, party friend more than me. She's way friendlier and I think I come across as a bitch. This man kept being pushy, trying to get me to dance and I told him I can't. And really. I can't dance. I don't do that. The only person who could hate dancing more than me would be my sibling. We will never be caught dead dancing. OK, I dance with my dad because he's a good leader. But other than that, I hate dancing. So yeah, I know from experience if you blow a pushy guy off, he'll go find someone way uglier to screw with. And he did. Ok, she wasn't bad. But she was stuck in the 80's. And that's ok to be stuck in the 80's. A lot of people in Kitsap county are. We saw a bunch of dudes with mullets. That's what my ex has. It's icky and I can't believe I ever had him on top of me, but that's another issue altogether. I still have nightmares people.

Last night I had a dream about him and myself and another woman. Probably because party friend and I were talking about the possibility of making out with another woman and how that's not bad. I think most women think about that. Or a lot of women. OK NOT WITH EACH OTHER. Party friend and I? EW. That's just sick and wrong. It has to be someone I didn't know and would never see again and she'd have to be feminine. I really don't know if I could make out with another woman, but maybe.

So I was dreaming about him,another woman and myself. I was making out with her (am I talking like I'm in Jr. high here but this is hangover talk) and he was behind her, unbuttoning her shirt and kissing her neck. But this is all fantasy, mind you.

I have to go eat something. By the way, the Gateway 450 Notebook is an awesome awesome really super duper cool laptop. I'd get one if I thought I really needed it.

previous & next