lucky designs hosted image

Current & Archives & Profile
G-book & E-mail & Notes & Image
Designer & Host

2002-12-23 & 12:00 p.m.

You suck. No, not you. Her


Jerr, you seriously crack me up.

He's a funny head.

We spent the day with my in laws yesterday. It wasn't as relaxing as I hoped it would have been. Would have been better if Lee's sister was there.

It boils down to this: I know that I wasn't what mom in law had in mind when she thought of the perfect daughter in law.

Mom in law raves about my husbands best friends wife. She's a nice Jewish girl lawyer. She's so sweet. So pretty. She's perfect. Raves about her. To get my goat? I don't know. I am completely not jealous of husbands best friends wife because she truly is a great person. Truly. She was voted the nicest person in her senior year of highschool. She is also a lawyer advocate for people in low income housing situations. They deserve to be treated like anyone else and have decent living conditions. So I have great respect and admiration for her. It's just mom in law's comments that piss me off. Plus there's something that's being thought but not said and that also drives me beserk.

My first husbands mother was ....I still love her. I still have contact with her. She is truly a wonderful woman and doesn't have a mean bone in her body. Also a lawyer. Hmm. She did adoptions and divorce lawyering. Not a word I know. I knew she accepted me from the moment we met. She's just that type of person. I know husbands mom did not. It took her a very long time to warm up to me. I think that's what part of the problem might be. That I loved ex's mom so much. I dunno.

As I mentioned before, my other problem with her is that she raved about how much she wanted a grandkid and she's seen Dani maybe 9 times if that. Bugs the shit out of me.

I've come to the realization that it will never be perfect. I wish I could relax around her and not feel I was being judged all the time.

previous & next