lucky designs hosted image

Current & Archives & Profile
G-book & E-mail & Notes & Image
Designer & Host

2003-06-16 & 10:38 p.m.

Babies


Does anyone else's pits have the odor of red onions when they haven't bathed or is it just me?

Quite a while ago (years actually), I had two babies and had gotten up and not showered. I was busy sweating and cleaning up the house. I kept getting this odor of red onions and it was a smell followed me around. Finally, I had the presence of mind to sniff and WHOA my god!

I don't don't like red onions because of that. Because if I don't bathe I smell like them.

Today I was busy cleaning the house and sweating quite a bit, but I didn't smell like red onions.

My oldest (who is nearing 10) came in today and informed me that her armpits did not smell bad after heavy playing.

I was wondering why she felt the need to share such information with me and so seriously too. But hey, I'm glad they can talk to me about their bodily functions and not be embarrassed. I just act like it's no big deal because, well, it isn't.

My mom freaked out over the topic of sex and when my youngest was born, we had baby books all over the place. Both older children were fascinated, to say the least. And I'm matter of fact with them and not embarrassed. At this age, I don't go into the nitty gritty and how people have anal sex and stuff like that because I think that might be just too much information at this point.

Plus it might give the oldest nightmares.

I read a book that my friend had gotten for her boys and it was cute and cartoonish, but it went into what ejaculation felt like, etc., etc., and I thought that was too much info.

They don't need to know that stuff until they're, like, 30.

Ok, ok. 29.

And the older girls think sex is something you do just to have babies. And that's good that they think that.

For now.



previous & next